St.Louis Rapper Has Something To Prove…

Featured artist: Robbo Brilliant – St.Louis Rapper Has Something To Prove…

As part of our ongoing “Rap’s New Generation” series, today we sat down with the upcoming underground artist Robbo Brilliant from Brooklyn to talk about his recent music, his upcoming projects, his career advice and his overall experiences being in the music industry and he did not disappoint…

Thanks for taking the time to talk with us, Robbo Brilliant! Let’s go back to the beginning of your career. How did you decide to become an artist?

Robbo Brilliant: after going to prison in 2013 and learning how to rap I decided it was time to do something more constructive with my life.

Tell your story through the music.

Robbo Brilliant


What about concerts? Do you play live?

Yes, I perfom live and do shows.

Best punchline you ever wrote?

I’m not new to this I’m true to this.

Robbo Brilliant

What are you currently working on? Did you release something in the past?

I’m currently working my new project “New Energy” which Dropped October 31st.

Last but not least: Would you sign a record contract with a major label?

Yes I would go major. All pros at this point. Bigger budget.

Any last words?

Shout out to everybody that was involved in the making of New Energy. I’m representing North St.Louis, District 6

Where can people follow you to stay up-to-date?

Robbo Brilliant: http://www.robbobrilliant.com/

Thank you for your time. We wish you and your career the success it deserves.

Support the culture.

.